Maidenhead League

Cippenham first entered the Maidenhead League in 1973 as soon as the Club was founded. Ten championships have been won. The Club first entered in its first season, 1973-74 and was a member club for many years. Then, after a gap of several years, we re-entered with one team in the season 2008-09 and in season 2019-20 ran a record six teams.

Saxons champions 2018-19
Saxons champions 2018-19
Saxons champions 2017-18
Saxons champions 2017-18
Saxons champions 2011-12
Saxons champions 2011-12

Cippenham Saxons - Division 1:

Ashley Shaw (capt.); Albert Cheung; Oli Shaw; Graham Trimming

Cippenham Trojans - Division 1:

Ricky Hardcastle (capt.); Chris Clifford; Anthony Gardner; Michal Garski; Sue Hayes; Maciej Dugozima; Hari Vennapusa

Cippenham Vikings - Division 2:

Harry Coles (capt.); Keith Hall; Akeel Mir; Siyuan Li

Cippenham Titans - Division 2:

Walter Aldridge (capt.); Lucie Bouron; Clive Chapman; Lawrence Harvey; Tony Jackson

Cippenham Normans - Division 2:

Elena Tant (capt.); Armando Borges; Emma Human; David Tant; Denzil Mascarenhas

Cippenham Spartans - Division 3:

Mohammed Quasim Hussain (capt.); Oleg Kuba Kubenko; Alexey Zubrenkov; Josh Blagden

The Maidenhead League, which is separated into three divisions, runs weekly from late September until March/April. Home matches are played on Tuesday and Thursday evenings starting at 7:30 pm. Away matches are generally any evening Monday to Thursday and are played in the Maidenhead and surrounding area.

Matches are played 3-a side and squads generally comprise of four or five players of similar ability. In addition to your Club membership fee of £18, there is a further £18 to pay for league registration and a match fee of £4 per match played. These rates are halved for juniors and over 60s. You will also need to pay for Compete Membership with Table Tennis England.

Due to Covid-related restrictions the Maidenhead League was not able to operate in season 2020-21 but is hopeful of a resumption in 2021-22.