top of page

Martin re-joins the Committee - 8 June 2022

The numerical strength of the Cippenham Table Tennis Club Management Committee increased by one to ten following elections at the Annual General Meeting. The new member is Martin Adams who was last a member of the committee nine years ago. During the intervening period, Martin has continued to serve the Club as captain and secretary of the Club's teams in the Senior British League and Veterans' British League.

Steve Piercey resigned after one year as Events Officer, citing the difficulties of working with Table Tennis England's tournament entry form panel as the reason. Steve remains on the committee and will continue to assist with some of the procedures for events.

The meeting also adopted the Annual Report, written by Club Secretary Graham Trimming. In the 14-page document, including nine pages of appendices, Graham covered all aspects of the Club's activities and paid tribute to the volunteers who assist the club on a daily basis. The most important facet of the year had been the bounce back from the Coronavirus pandemic to now normal operating. Graham also reported on the celebrations for the 25th anniversary of the opening of the Club's purpose-built facility and paid tribute to the successful teams in various leagues.

As Treasurer, Graham also presented the Financial Statements which showed a surplus over the past twelve months of operation.

The full Management Committee comprises:

Ken Phillips (Chairman/ Coaching Officer)

Graham Trimming (General Secretary/Treasurer)

Elena Tant (Deputy Chairman/Bookings Officer)

Martin Adams

Keith Hall

Sue Hayes

Elroy Hull

Steve Piercey

Sunjay Thakker

Dave Tant

bottom of page